Shopping Cart

With Outlast ® not too warm and not too cold

Astronaut in bed

Every human being feels climate comfort differently and sweats and freezes differently (and that under certain circumstances at the same room temperature!). However, everyone agrees that "moisture" is unpleasant. Therefore, we use in SleepCOOL. -Products climaregulierende Outlast ® materials, which dynamically adapt to the comfort requirements of each individual and provide for a balanced sleep. These are referred to as " Phase Change Material (PCM), originally developed for the US Aerospace Authority NASA. For this purpose, Outlast was awarded the "Certified Space Technology™" seal of approval.


Space Logo

How do Outlast ® materials work in SleepCOOL. products?

When you take a closer look, it becomes clear that our body reacts differently to temperature fluctuations during the night and normally starts to sweat when it gets too warm. Sweating is a mechanism of the body to dissipate excess heat and thus regulate body temperature.

Unlike Outlast ®: Outlast ®-Phase-Change-Materials (PCM), body heat can absorb, store and release body heat again. As a result, the body does not have to start sweating in order to achieve cooling. Thus, the Outlast ® technology works very early and works active and extremely hygienic. Here, the formation of sweat is already reduced. This is revolutionary and unique.

Pro-active mode of action

In contrast to other materials and insulation, which maintain heat, the Outlast ® materials used in SleepCOOL. products continuously and proactively regulate the temperature in order to achieve a balanced climate. Overheating and the resulting weld formation are significantly reduced. Outlast ® materials represent a measurable advantage over moisture-transporting technologies, since they react only after the body has already started to sweat. The next film explains this very vividly.

Due to natural sweating, everyone can lose up to 1 litre of sweat per night. Outlast ® materials can reduce this on average by 50%. As a result, the sleep climate is drier, the dormite is pleasant. SleepCOOL. -Products with cooling Outlast ® materials function as an optimal moisture and temperature management-all by themselves, quite simply in their sleep. Please note: The more consequent a sleep system with outlast®products, the more efficient its mode of operation.


Outlast Technology Drawing

THE ADVANTAGES OF SleepCOOL. PRODUCTS WITH OUTLAST ® AT A GLANCE:

  • More comfort
  • Less overheating
  • Less cooling
  • Less welding
  • Uniform heat distribution
  • Active Temperature Compensation
  • Healthier sleep

"A good day starts with a good night."


Prof. Dr. med. Gerhard Uhlenbruck,
German immunologist and aphoristician
nach oben

Warenkorb

Mit Outlast® nicht zu warm und nicht zu kalt

Astronaut im Bett

Jeder Mensch empfindet Klimakomfort anders und schwitzt und friert unterschiedlich (und das unter Umständen bei gleicher Raumtemperatur!). Einig sind sich jedoch alle, dass „Feuchtigkeit“ unangenehm ist. Daher verwenden wir in SleepCOOL.-Produkten klimaregulierende Outlast®-Materialien, die sich den Komfortbedürfnissen jedes Einzelnen dynamisch anpassen und für einen ausgeglichenen Schlaf sorgen. Es handelt sich dabei um sogenannte Phase-Change-Material (PCM), die ursprünglich für die US-amerikanische Luft- und Raumfahrtbehörde NASA entwickelt wurden. Dafür wurde Outlast mit dem Gütesiegel „Certified Space Technology™“ ausgezeichnet.


Space Logo

Wie arbeiten Outlast®-Materialien in SleepCOOL.-Produkten?

Bei genauer Betrachtung wird deutlich, dass unser Körper während der Nacht unterschiedlich auf Temperaturschwankungen reagiert und normalerweise zu Schwitzen anfängt, wenn es zu warm wird. Schwitzen ist ein Mechanismus des Körpers, um überschüssige Wärme abzugeben und damit die Körpertemperatur zu regulieren.

Anders mit Outlast®: Outlast®-Phase-Change-Materialien (PCM) können Körperwärme aufnehmen, speichern und wieder abgeben. Dadurch muss der Körper nicht anfangen zu schwitzen, um Kühlung zu erzielen. Damit setzt die Outlast®-Technologie sehr früh an und arbeitet aktiv und extrem hygienisch: Hier wird bereits die Entstehung von Schweiß reduziert. Das ist revolutionär und einzigartig.

Proaktive Wirkungsweise 

Im Gegensatz zu anderen Stoffen und Isolierungen, die Wärme halten, regulieren die in SleepCOOL.-Produkten eingesetzten Outlast®-Materialien kontinuierlich und proaktiv die Temperatur, um ein ausgeglichenes Klima zu erzielen. Überhitzen und die daraus resultierende Schweißbildung werden signifikant reduziert. Outlast®-Materialien stellen einen messbaren Vorteil gegenüber feuchtigkeitstransportierenden Technologien dar, da diese erst reagieren, nachdem der Körper bereits angefangen hat zu schwitzen. Nebenstehender Film erläutert dies sehr anschaulich.

Durch natürliches Schwitzen kann jeder Mensch bis zu 1 Liter Schweiß pro Nacht verlieren. Outlast®-Materialien können dies durchschnittlich um 50% reduzieren. Das Schlafklima ist dadurch trockener, die Schlafhöhle angenehm. SleepCOOL.-Produkte mit kühlenden Outlast®-Materialien fungieren sozusagen als optimales Feuchtigkeits- und Temperaturmanagement – ganz von alleine, ganz einfach im Schlaf. Bitte beachten Sie: Je konsequenter ein Schlafsystem mit Outlast®-Produkten kombiniert wird, desto effizienter ist seine Wirkungsweise.


Outlast Technologie Zeichnung

DIE VORTEILE VON SleepCOOL.-PRODUKTEN MIT OUTLAST® AUF EINEN BLICK:

  • Mehr Komfort
  • Weniger Überhitzen
  • Weniger Auskühlen
  • Weniger Schweißbildung
  • Gleichmäßige Wärmeverteilung
  • Aktiver Temperaturausgleich
  • Gesünderer Schlaf

„Ein guter Tag fängt mit einer guten Nacht an.“


Prof. Dr. med Gerhard Uhlenbruck,
deutscher Immunbiologe und Aphoristiker
nach oben